What's New

LakeSuperiorStreams.org Receives Environmental Stewardship Award

Click to enlarge

Three members of the LSS team display the award.
Cindy Hagley, Sea Grant - U. of MN-Duluth; Todd Carlson, City of Duluth Stormwater Utility; and Rich Axler, Natural Resources Research Institute (NRRI) - U. of MN-Duluth

Award plaque - click to see the entire award

LakeSuperiorStreams.org received the 2007 Environmental Stewardship Award in the Community/Organization category for the United States from the Lake Superior Binational Forum.

Dr. Janet Keough of the US EPA Mid-Continent Ecology Research Lab nominated the project.

The award was presented on July 15, 2007 — Lake Superior Day.

This year there were four other winners in the U.S. and three from Canada in these categories: Youth, Adult Individual, Industry, Small Business, and Community/Organization.

These awards are supported by a grant from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency’s Great Lakes National Program Office in the U.S. and by funding from Environmental Canada.

Find out more.

Lake Superior Binational Forum